18yrs old turning 19 in July 2014

Gordons Bay South Africa

SUPing Since:

Starboard Since:

Favorite discipline:
I like racing and wave riding equally.

All the Starboard Paddles are the best. I recently had mine destroyed by airlines and had to use some other makes to see me through. It’s just not the same as my Starboard High Aspect Carbon Race Paddle size M. I use the Carbon Enduro M for wave riding and there seems to be nothing better.

I use the Starboard Sprint Carbon 14’ X 25” and the Carbon Allstar 14’ X 26” in South Africa and the same specs more or less when abroad in the 12’6” Class, although I must take what I can get from the suppliers around the world, and have really good results on nearly the whole range, even a 2nd on an AST Sprint in Denmark. My favorite wave board is the 7’1” X 26” Zane Schweitzer Pro Carbon model, and I weigh about 75kgs. But I also love my 7’4” Sean Poynter Pro Carbon Model and the 8’X28” Connor Model for the choppy conditions. They all rip. It’s like they were custom made for me.

Favorite SUP Spot:
Well I love my home town spot in Strand near Cape Town, and frequent a few other’s near J-Bay and and Durban’s South Coast.

Other Sponsors:
I get some products from Maisch Fins, Enduren-Nutrition, Onit Pro, Bomber Eyewear, Kahuna Skateboards, Natural Energy Surf Shop, But it’s Starboard front and back. Huge thanx to all.

Best Result:
My first year out of school, and rookie year on the European Tour, 3 months away from home and getting constant top 10 results are great for me, but 3x SA Down Wind Champ, SA Open Race Champ 2013, 2012 & 2013 Summer Series 3 Day Champ, 2x SA Junior Wave Champ, and 3x 3rd place SA Open Division wave riding, 2013 ISA World Number 3 in the Technical Race in Peru, and 2012 Maui Triple Crown Champ, those are my proudest, but many other titles in SA.

What music do you like:
I love metal, alternative and all music down those lines, but actually anything upbeat and funky goes.

What do you do when not SUPing:
Surf, Kite, Fish, Dive and Swim, Motor around on my Super Motard.

Favorite Food:
Pizza, Pasta, Chocolates and Condensed milk and most recently I’m going green, red and yellow with fruit and vegies. Love some meat on the Braai.(BBQ).

Names of your Top 3 Personal Supporters:
Well my ex girl friend Mishka Steyn, definitely Tim Rowe and a little local grom back home who’s always telling every one that he surfs with me all the time Henco Scholtz. Ha ha haaa!

Event Schedule 2015:
Well I love the Euro scene, had so much fun out there and will do any races I can with Zane, Connor Flo Pascal and Casper and the rest of the pro’s out there. Go check the Watermans League You Tube vid and you’ll see how much fun Europe is.